Weekly Visuals: End of an Era

Hey peeps,

Start of the week has been busy but here we go. Are you ready for some pictures of food?


Monday

IMG_20160607_185808

I do not think but I killed my gerberas pretty quickly after getting them. However, I did not give up with hope and I kept on watering them and keeping them in the sunniest and warmest spot next to the window. And now, I have 3 flowers coming up again – must be magic.

Tuesday

IMG_20160607_190427

With the intend of exploring new cuisines, I made some Persian food (my good friend comes from Iran and apparently she also loves the specific dish). Yummy!

Wednesday

IMG_20160608_230204

Back in December, I got some new knives and I never really tried all of them out. Not that I eat a whole lot of meat and need the meat knife so I improvised and was definitely murdering the carrots. It was so much fun apart from the fear of having my fingers in the way.

Thursday

IMG_20160609_140012

As the title says, last week meant an end to a specific era. No, I have not graduated (that is still so far off) but on Thursday, I had my last lecture at university. Now it will be all about my one last exam as well as completing the greatest wall in the world: thesis.

Friday

IMG_20160611_105227

Friday nights include some hardcore gaming in this household. I so kicked R’s ass at Battleship (he does not want to admit it)!

Saturday

IMG_20160611_105436

IMG_20160611_221127

I always thought that my favourite part of Project Eden would be growing my own tomatoes but oh how wrong I was. The best part of having a garden are definitely all the herbs. My cooking has started to taste so much better now that I can just go to the balcony and get fresh herbs to throw in with the food. I was actually asked for the recipe of the dish in the pictures, would you like to hear how I spiced the thing up?

Sunday

IMG_20160612_163642

Just the way my gardening and cooking skills have started surprising me recently, I have come to realise this new sort of passion for flowers. It is not cheap but I love having flowers from the market and these ones are especially beautiful. Seeing them make my day.


As a conclusion, as much as I hate to admit, I think I am slowly becoming an adult. Cooking, gardening, finishing with classes, making flower arrangements. Phewwwww, what’s next!

I hope your week is going well 🙂

Xoxo,
Hanna

Leave a Reply

