I Am Alive!

Hey peeps!

I know, I know.. It has been a while since the last time I posted on the blog. There were the exams and all that… But most excitingly, merely 2 days after my final exam (which I passed, by the way!), I embarked on a great adventure that I have been keeping quite hush hush about…

I have not had a proper summer holiday in years (9 to be exact). You know, one of those where you make no plans and you just live in the moment… Since I was able to, I have had a job (or three) over the summers. I have definitely enjoyed the feeling of independence that having a job has provided me with but over the years, I have also had a burn off or two as I never allowed myself to rest.

Hence, I promised myself (and my mum) that I would not work this summer and instead, I signed up for a school excursion to South America – continent that I always dreamt of visiting. So, for the past 3 weeks, I have been travelling through Argentina and Brazil and I must say it was mind-blowingly amazing! Rio de Janeiro has without a doubt become one of my favourite cities in the world and I cannot wait until the day I get to go back there! It only added to the excitement that we visited the city on the eve of the Olympic games (having been an athlete all my life, it is kinda of a big deal…).

Copacabana

Missing Copacabana already

This post is just to apologise for my absence over the past month and a bit AND to say that I am alive and I am back and I cannot wait to start writing again!

Until the next time!

xoxo,
Hanna

 

Leave a Reply

