Back to Routines

Ohoi!

Do you still remember me? I am that girl who used to write semi-regularly on this blog in spring. Now that holidays are (at least nearly) over and autumn is (at least nearly) here, it is time to get back to reality. I arrived back from Finland a week ago and spent the weekend in Maastricht for R’s birthday. Now, I do not have any trips (well some) planned for a while (at least a month).

The best part of summer and holidays is freedom to travel and the worst part of travelling is eating other people’s food. Not that I mind eating something that I have not cooked but I would say 3 weeks in South America, eating only at restaurants, was a bit too much. Also, you do not want to become too annoying of a guest and complain about the food on your plate. But, I can definitely feel it around my waist! Does that sound familiar to you?

But hey, now that I am able to get back to my routines, I want to re-introduce Weigh-in Wednesdays. This is the first time I am trying to have my sizzles together in autumn also (usually I have energy for such things in spring and then during summer, I forget about all of it and it is pure downhill from there)… Let’s do this!

wp-1471962710704.jpg

Some sort of a situational picture of where I am right now with my weightloss project.

 

Numbers

To remind y’all of where we started from in spring , I was not doing too well.
My BMI was whooping 35.0. Over the spring, I managed to get it down to 31.3 (which equals nearly 12 kilos off!!). However, summer and travelling have done their tricks and my weight is up slightly again (BMI 32.2). What I am proud of, however, is that I have not completely given in and gained all that weight back! Go me. 🙂

Do you also feel like you gain weight during summer? Why is it?

See you again next week! 🙂

xoxo,
Hanna

One thought on “Back to Routines

  1. Pingback: Once an Athlete, Always an Athlete | finsday

Leave a Reply

